SEQ name men's teams for regional carnival


QRL South East Queensland Division Media Release


Tue 21 May 2019, 08:17 PM

The South East Queensland Region has named its Men’s A Grade teams for the upcoming QRL State A Grade Carnival.

The men's and women's tournament which showcases the best local league talent will be hosted at Owen Park, Southport RLFC from June 1-2.

SEQ Green and SEQ White teams have been selected following the Alpha Sport Chairman’s Challenge series which took place last weekend.

Both SEQ teams contain a combined 11 Vikings on the back of their dominant displays against the Brisbane Blue and Brisbane Red sides to convincingly win the Alpha Sport trophy for 2019.

The teams will train together over the next two weeks in preparation for the carnival, where they will face off against the Central Region and Northern Region teams.

Players competing in the Championship Carnival will also be eligible for selection in the XXXX Queensland Rangers team.

SEQ Men's Green team

Iosua Afoa - Ipswich (Brothers)

Semisi Ahoafi - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Luke Archer - Brisbane Red (Valleys)

Christopher Ash - Ipswich (Brothers)

Joseph Bradley - Brisbane Red (Valleys)

Harlan Collins - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Rashaun Denny - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Sam Elliott - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

David Fauid - Brisbane Red (Valleys)

Brett Kelly - Ipswich (Goodna)

Robert Kennedy - Ipswich (Brothers)

Benjamin King - Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)

Jack Miers - Brisbane Blue (Valleys)

Michael Molo - Brisbane Blue (Wests)

Jacob Paulo - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Jack Peoples - Brisbane Red (Easts)

Mitchell Range - Ipswich (Fassifern)

Kyle Van Klaveren - Brisbane Blue (Wests)

Jenan Wedderburn-Parrish - Gold Coast (Runaway Bay)

COACH - Mark Gliddon

SEQ Men's White team

Luke Burton - Brisbane Blue (Souths)

Jack Conlan - Gold Coast (Southport)

Matthew Egan - Gold Coast (Burleigh)

Tevita Folau - Gold Coast (Southport)

Michael Gray - Gold Coast (Currumbin)

Liam Hapson - Gold Coast (Southport)

Tristan Hope - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Jaiyden Hunt - Brisbane Red (Easts)

Edwin Ipape - Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)

Zachary Lemberg - Ipswich (Goodna)

Zachary Lister - Brisbane Red (Pine Central)

John Mackin - Gold Coast (Runaway Bay)

Stuart Mason - Gold Coast (Currumbin)

Kurtis McDonaland - Gold Coast (Tugun)

Kody Parsons - Gold Coast (Tugun)

Andrew Petaia - Brisbane Red (Beenleigh)

Luke Polson - Gold Coast (Southport)

Ono So'Oialo - Ipswich (Goodna)

Parahi Wilson - Gold Coast (Ormeau)

COACH - Scott Cooke

Proud Sponsors of Rugby League Gold Coast

Titans Logo.png