2018 QTOP A Grade Round 10

Rugby League Gold Coast QTOP A Grade Round 10

In what is tipped to be a great showdown, Runaway Bay Seagulls will host the Currumbin Eagles at Bycroft Oval on Saturday. The Runaway Bay and Currumbin game will be the highlighted match of Round 10 of the Rugby League Gold Coast QTOP A Grade Competition.

“Runaway Bay Seagulls started the season with high expectations and we needed to take a step back and change our attitude” Runaway Bay Coach Nick Gleeson said. Whilst they continue to struggle with numerous injuries, Bay will face Currumbin with a very different side to the one they had in round four. They will be calling on reserve grade players and 19’s to complete the team and recognise that both teams will be wanting to improve on their performances from last week. Despite missing key players Jake Powell and Jack Mackin, Gleeson is confident in the boys and knows they will put in their best efforts on the day.

Currumbin Eagles have continued to play consistently well and are in no doubt that the attitude of the team will determine their level of success on the day. “We have to make sure we are turning up with the right attitude to play one of the best teams in the competition, this will be our biggest test to date” Currumbin Coach Ryan Gundry said. The competition is close, and the Eagles acknowledge that all the teams are improving every week and they too, need to lift their level. “We are in a position where we can try different things, the players are fresh and enjoying the game” Gundry said.

At other grounds, the Bilambil Jets will take on the Tweed Heads Seagulls, Burleigh Bears will host Southport Tigers and the Tugun Seahawks will play the Ormeau Shearers.

Rugby League Gold Coast QTOP A Grade Round 10 Teams List

Runaway Bay Seagulls v Currumbin Eagles at Bycroft Oval, Saturday June 23rd - 6:00pm

Runaway Bay

1. Steve Tolo 2. Queille Murray 3. Daniel Kelly 4. Jamie Anderson 5. Harry Hill 6. Steve Rooney 7. Conner Toia 8. Javarn Nofoagatotoa 9. Henry Chan-Ting 10. Siua Likiliki 11. Darcy Sims 12. Dylan Pelo 13. Tane Rapira 14. Kimihia Pakipaki-Hemopo 15. Blake Midson 16. Jenan Parrish

Coach: Nick Gleeson

Currumbin Eagles

1. Ken Allison 2. Joel Rapana 3. Jakob Smith 4. Blake Anderson 5. Lachie Smith

6. Jake Gleeson 7. Michael Burgess 8. Jarrod Gill 9. Daniel Webb 10. Pele Peletelese 11. Blake Morrison 12. Dayne Weston 13. Reece Worboys 14. Josh Sexton 15. Mike Tiopira 16. Kieran Tarrant 17. Liam Donnelly

Coach: Ryan Gundry

Bilambil Jets v Tweed Heads Seagulls at Bilambil Sports, Sunday June 24th – 2:00pm

Bilambil Jets

1. Ben Robinson-Patch 2. Conrad Green 3. Matt O'Rourke 4. Hayden Tolland 5. Nick Burns 6. Kobi Annand 7. Ben Black 8. MItch Spackman 9. Thomas Rowles 10. Harrison Burling 11. Kirren Roughley 12. Bailey Crompton 13. Carne Rhodes 14. Tom Plater 15. Alex Fitzhugh 16. Jack Welsh 17. Drew McCullough 18. Will Malone

Coach: Craig Rowles

Tweed Heads Seagulls

1. Jayden baker 2. Macauley Dawson 3. Kurtis McDonald 4. Kodi Parsons 5. Tre Williams 6. Ethan Roberts 7. Rex Johnson 8. Mitch Sharp 9. Grant Garvey 10. Jordan Aiono 11. Sam Saville 12. Kirk Murphy 13. Josh Harvey 14. Reece Summer 15. Mike Gray 16. Tony Matautia 17. Rory Lillis

Coach: Kevin Campion

Burleigh Bears v Southport Tigers at Pizzey Park, Sunday June 24th – 2:00pm

Burleigh Bears

1. Toby McIntosh 2. Jaxson Paulo 3. Justin Tavae 4. Josh Berkers 5. Ben Fritz 6. Josh Rogers 7. Matt Egan 8. Tyler Sparkes 9. Zae Wallace 10. Jerome Veve 11. Kai O'Donnell 12. Darius Farmer 13. Api Noema-Matenga 14. Tyler Szepanowski 15. Kaleb Fuimoano 16. Barton Lyons 17. Marino Allen

Coach: Stuart Wilkins

Southport Tigers

1. Beau Cordtz 2. Gerard Ah-Nau 3. Tevita Folau 4. Luke Ellis 5. Jonagh Gardiner 6. Bostyn Hakaraia 7. Zoram Watene 8. Denzal Ngati 9. Jacob Pottinger 10. Nathan Young 11. Gideon Afemui 12. Dallas Donnelly 13. Lachlan Douglas 14. Naz MonsalL 15. Hala Masila 16. Senn Kane 17. Bronston Kennach 18. Carlo Alimboyong 19. Kane Rudolph

Coach: Mark Ross

Tugun Seahawks v Ormeau Shearers at Boyd St, Sunday June 24th – 2:00pm

Tugun Seahawks

1. Corey Morris 2. Elijah Barnes 3. Kainoa Gudgeon 4. Savern Rapana 5. Nathaniel Barnes 6. Keanu Te Kiri 7. Zac Walsh 8. Will Takave 9. Paul Sheedy 10. Trent Smith 11. Bryce Thomas 12. Ayden Lee 13. Nick Harrold 14. Nat Swain 15. Mitch Willmot 16. Anthony Gray

Coach: Clint Barends

Ormeau Shearers

1. Michael Rasmussen 2. Jayden Alaiasa-Heu 3. Dion McClymont 4. Joshua Walker

5. Aloesi QIO 6. Liam Hori Clark 7. Grayson Te Kiri 8. Mohi Kendrick 9. Cody Evans

10. Rob Parry 11. Pheonix Su'a 12. Jone Macilai 13. Trent Shield 14. Jaymz Te Rupe Douglas-Webb 15. Dion Belford-Laulu 16.Aati Su'a 17. Lazeryth Su'a

Coach: Julius Kuresa

Proud Sponsors of Rugby League Gold Coast

Titans Logo.png