2018 QTOP A Grade Round 2

After dominating Round 1 against the Ormeau Shearers, the Bilambil Jets will come head to head with 2017 runners up, the Runaway Bay Seagulls.

The 2018 QTOP A Grade competition will see the Runaway Bay Seagulls verse the Bilambil Jets in the highlighted match of the round. The Seagulls will host the Jets in an ANZAC Day special, with Horses from the Mudgeeraba Light Horses and a 21 Dove Salute provided by Beautiful White Doves. An annual event for the two clubs, the Seagulls ensure it is an eventful day for the local community.

Starting the year with an impressive win over Tugun, the Seagulls are excited to keep the ball rolling in Round 2. “We got off to a slow start, but it was a great first hit out against Tugun,” Runaway Bay Seagulls Coach Nick Gleeson said. As five players return from last year’s A Grade side, Gleeson has had to heavily recruit players form the Runaway Bay junior ranks and through the likes of Conner Toia, Dylan Pelo, Jenan Parrish and Jesse Malcolm to join the club. Captained by centre Jamie Anderson, the Seagulls hope to improve from the weekend and know Bilambil will be tough on Saturday. The Bilambil Jets will also be confident, having put 46 points on the Ormeau Shearers with returning junior Thomas Rowles scoring a hat-trick. The Jets will be gearing up for a physical match and know Runaway Bay have the experience to defend against their young and fit side.

At Southport’s Owen Park, the Tigers and Tugun Seahawks will play for the annual Pat Shephardson Shield in memory of Pat who played for both Southport and Tugun.

Elsewhere Currumbin will play host to the Tweed Heads Seagulls at Galleon Way and the Ormeau Shearers head to Pizzey Park to take on the Burleigh Bears.

Rugby League Gold Coast QTOP A Grade Round 2 Teams List

Runaway Bay Seagulls v Bilambil Jets at Bycroft Oval, Saturday April 28th – 4pm

Runaway Bay Seagulls

1.Jack Mackin 2.Daniel Kelly 3.Jamie Anderson (c) 4.Matt Gandy 5.Jake Powell 6.Falani arkell 7.Conner Toia 8.Jah Nofoagatotoa 9.Henry Chan-Ting 10.Tane Rapira 11.Andrew Vela 12.Jesse Malcom 13.Blake Midson 14.Jenan Parrish 15.Kimihia Pakipaki-Hemopo 16.Dylan Pelo

Coach: Nick Gleeson

Bilambil Jets

1.Alex Fitzhugh 2.Luke Jaeger 3.Jack Welsh 4.Hayden Tolland 5.Josh Quinn 6.Kobi Annand 7.Ben Black 8.Mitch Spackman (c) 9.Thomas Rowles 10.Brendan Welsh 11.Drew McCullough 12.Bailey Crompton 13.Harrison Burling 14.Thomas Plater 15.Carne Rhodes 16.Ethan Crowe 17.Will Malone

Coach: Craig Rowles

Currumbin Eagles v Tweed Heads Seagulls at Galleon Way, Saturday April 28th – 5pm

Currumbin Eagles

1.Hayden Alsop 2.Steven Eliott 3.Ken Allison (c) 4.Blake Anderson 5. Jake Smith 6.Jake Gleeson 7.Phil Rammage 8.Jarrod Gill 9.Daniel Evans 10.Dane Weston 11.Liam Donelly 12.Ryan Milligan 13.Daniel Webb 14.Keiran Tarrant 15.Wayne Ryburn 16.Ethan Williams 17.Pele Peletelese 18.Kainoa Gudgeon

Coach: Ryan Gundry

Tweed Heads Seagulls

1.Shaun Carney 2.Tre Williams 3.Kody Parson 4.Regan Muir 5.Tevita Folau 6.Kurtis McDonald 7.Ethan Roberts 8.Jarrod Morfett 9.Jack Cook 10.Jordan Aiono 11.Hiale Roycroft 12.Harrison Hughes 13.Josh Harvey (c) 14.Jason McGrady 15.Jacob Pottinger 16.Rory Lilies 17.Mitch Sharp

Coach: Kevin Campion

Southport Tigers v Tugun Seahawks at Owen Park, Saturday April 28th – 6pm

Southport Tigers

1.Beau Cordtz 2.Callum Boomer 3.Naz Monsail 4.Jonagh Gardiner 5.Kane Rudolph 6.Zoram Watene 7.Kobe Whalen 8.Denzil Ngati 9.Jacob Pottinger 10.Bronston Kennach 11.Tu Whakatihi-Paikea 12.Justin McKenna 13.Simione Ata 14.Dallas Donnelly 15.Nathan Young 16.Hala Masila 17.Jaleel Seve

Coach: Mark Ross

Tugun Seahawks

1.Corey Morris 2.Troy Canning 3.Savern Rapana 4.Jabe Gamble 5.Jai Veli 6.Keanu Te Kiri 7.Paul Sheedy 8.Bryce Thomas 9.Tayler Sorensen 10.Shane Gillham 11.Ayden Lee 12.Nick Harrold (c) 13.Rob Apanui 14.Nat Swain 15.Blake Zillman 16.Trent Smith

Coach: Clint Barends

Burleigh Bears v Ormeau Shearers at Pizzey Park, Sunday April 29th – 3.45pm

Burleigh Bears

1.Ben Fritz 2.Corey Alexander 3.Josh Berkers 4.Te McDonald 5.Allan Lockwood 6.Jack Rogers 7.Matt Egan 8.Jerome Veve 9.Zae Wallace 10.Tyler Sparkes 11.Jesse Savage 12.Matt Robinson 13..Lorenzo Ma’afu 14.Marino Allen 15.Kaleb Fuimaono 16. Jeff Lynch 17.Barton Lyons

Coach: Stuart Wilkins

Ormeau Shearers

1.Josh Walker 2.Aloesi Qio 3.Hirini Robin 4.Vince Mellars 5.Josh Tupou 6.Grayson Te Kiri 7.Nathan Wilson 8.Jaymz Douglas-Webb 9.Dion McClymont 10.Robert Parry 11.Dion Belford-Laulu 12.Sini Allen 13.Trent Shield 14.Justin Fiso 15.Pheonix Su’a 16.BJ Burgess 17.Kendall Tamaariki

Coach: Julius Kuresa

Proud Sponsors of Rugby League Gold Coast

Titans Logo.png